Avis des employés pour CERN

Trouvé 92 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 106 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Summer student (ancien employé) –  Geneva, Switzerland8 novembre 2019
Being part of the summer student programme is truly an amazing experience. You are assigned a supervisor for your project who is very supportive and understandable that you came there to learn. Depending on the role you get, you can do programming, machine learning, hands on, experimental work, control systems or anything else really.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
4.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
It's a nice place to work at.
Technical Student (ancien employé) –  Geneva, GE28 octobre 2019
Geneva is a quiet city with friendly and heartwarming people. I would recommend CERN to everyone, especially if they want to travel a lot around Europe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Place
Research Scientist (ancien employé) –  Geneva, Switzerland3 septembre 2019
This was an internship that I had. It was fun being at this research institute because of the welcoming nature of my group. If you are from another country the hard part will be overcoming the jet lag.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1NonSignaler
2.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting company
Engineer (employé actuel) –  Meyrin, GE27 août 2019
A good company to work for, just very important to be placed into the correct section/department before starting as it could be that you are placed in a department where you cannot really exercise your previous skills.
Points positifs
Multiple training opportunities, Good remuneration, Interesting work environments
Points négatifs
Internal mobility is limited.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place
Software Engineer (ancien employé) –  Geneva Switzerland19 août 2019
Cern is one of the best places to be regarding the work environment.
However, Geneva and Saint Genis are not very lively after work...
Protip: Learn French
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Interessant
Technicien mécanique (ancien employé) –  Meyrin25 mars 2019
Pas beaucoup de évolution possible.
Periode de cdd trop long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great team with interesting projects
Software Engineer (employé actuel) –  Genf, GE5 mars 2019
My working experience at CERN is absolutely great. My team is friendly and productive and the whole organization has a great job culture. There are a lot of events for bringing the employers together depending on their interests, culture and positions. Working with ROOT team is very interesting. I had to find solutions in a variety of small and big problems and it was a great challenge for me. I really appreciate all of my collegues because they tried from my first day to make me feel comfortable and they give me the opportunity to improve my skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
4.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting place to work
Research Fellow (employé actuel) –  Kanton Genf8 février 2019
Typical office job but a fair amount of freedom and very independent. Experience can vary a lot depending on your supervisor. One negative is that it is very difficult to get a permanent job and the contracts are reasonably short 3 year max.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Best place in the world to do research in physics
Research Associate Fellow (employé actuel) –  Geneve2 février 2019
No please is like CERN if you want to do research in particle physics. Life there can be hectic sometimes but it is the best laboratory in the world for this field. Salary is usually commensurate. You will meet people from all over the world in a friendly place.
Points positifs
The best lab ever
Points négatifs
Geneva is crazy expensive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Ottimo ambiente di lavoro
Technical Student (ancien employé) –  Ginevra21 décembre 2018
Ambiente lavorativo eccellente, altissima professionalità in qualsiasi settore e gruppo di lavoro
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Innovative environment
Software developer (ancien employé) –  Geneva, Switzerland26 novembre 2018
Work was very independent. As long as you showed you were working and producing interesting results the management didn't interfere with the work. As I was a research assistant i was working closely with the Phd student who had designed the initial software.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement agréable
Livreur magasinier (ancien employé) –  Suisse Genève20 novembre 2018
Une très bonne équipe , des dirigeants très respectueux
Points positifs
Très bon salaire
Points négatifs
Pas d'avantages en nature
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
probably the best place i have been to
Data Analyst (ancien employé) –  Bezirk Zürich, ZH14 octobre 2018
I learned a lot during my experience working at the CMS collaboration. I met excellent mentors who later on inspired me to pursue a new career goal. very nice place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
2.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Consulting job instead of research
Magnet engineer (ancien employé) –  Genf, GE11 octobre 2018
Bad management, vertical hierarchy, some training available but no possibility of freedom, research or publications. No interest to do the best job, only to do a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 4NonSignaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great experience for young researchers but no possibilities to advance on your career
Researcher (employé actuel) –  CERN11 octobre 2018
Very nice people to work with usually, freedom, but not high end technology and research. Overall a great experience for young researchers but no possibilities to advance on your career.
Points positifs
Good life balance
Points négatifs
Impossible to advance on career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Il top della ricerca mondiale
LHCb Computing Coordinator and Operations Manager (ancien employé) –  Kanton Genf19 juin 2018
CERN è l'end'point di molte carriere brillanti. Qualunque fisico delle alte neergie vorrebbe vantare di poter aver lavorato al CERN e presso uno degli esperimenti di fisica del grande acceleratore di particelle LHC.
Io ho avuto questo prvilegio e ho anche deciso di lasciare questo mondo fatto inizialmnte di grandi stimoli per cercarne di nuovi.
Non tutto ciò che oro luccica....
Points positifs
Fringe benefits diplomatici, salari altissimi, viaggi di lavoro, istruzione dei figli, assicurazione vita e salute per la famiglia.
Points négatifs
Dopo 10 anni la vita si appiattisce
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Working is the Key to success.
Mechanical Design Engineer (Contract) (ancien employé) –  Geneva, Switzerland12 juin 2018
> Both CERN and HMC have busy schedule.
> When I designed a Product, I could see the knowledge used in it.
> Managements were superb
> Friendly Culture under the umbrella of motivational objectives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 2Signaler
4.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not for long term
POWER ELECTRONICS ENGINEER (employé actuel) –  Genf, GE28 mai 2018
CERN is a very nice place to work with highly motivated persons.
You will work with very interested projects, win a lot of oxperence.
But, the contracts are mainly for some years (2 - 5 years), and it's create a bad athmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
1.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail agréable
Automaticien (ancien employé) –  Suisse14 mai 2018
Très agréable, horaire flexibles, collègue à l’écoute de nos problème
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
4.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail international
Project Engineer (ancien employé) –  Geneve ( Swiss)13 mars 2018
Environnement de travail international, agreable et motivational
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 2Signaler
Page attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CERN. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4.5
D'après 106 avis
566
431
34
24
11

Notes par catégorie

4.4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4.4Salaire/Avantages sociaux
3.6Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
3.9Management
4.3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu