Avis des employés pour CERN

Trouvé 86 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 97 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great team with interesting projects
Software Engineer (employé actuel) –  Genf, GE5 mars 2019
My working experience at CERN is absolutely great. My team is friendly and productive and the whole organization has a great job culture. There are a lot of events for bringing the employers together depending on their interests, culture and positions. Working with ROOT team is very interesting. I had to find solutions in a variety of small and big problems and it was a great challenge for me. I really appreciate all of my collegues because they tried from my first day to make me feel comfortable and they give me the opportunity to improve my skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
4.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting place to work
Research Fellow (employé actuel) –  Kanton Genf8 février 2019
Typical office job but a fair amount of freedom and very independent. Experience can vary a lot depending on your supervisor. One negative is that it is very difficult to get a permanent job and the contracts are reasonably short 3 year max.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Best place in the world to do research in physics
Research Associate Fellow (employé actuel) –  Geneve2 février 2019
No please is like CERN if you want to do research in particle physics. Life there can be hectic sometimes but it is the best laboratory in the world for this field. Salary is usually commensurate. You will meet people from all over the world in a friendly place.
Points positifs
The best lab ever
Points négatifs
Geneva is crazy expensive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Ottimo ambiente di lavoro
Technical Student (ancien employé) –  Ginevra21 décembre 2018
Ambiente lavorativo eccellente, altissima professionalità in qualsiasi settore e gruppo di lavoro
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Innovative environment
Software developer (ancien employé) –  Geneva, Switzerland26 novembre 2018
Work was very independent. As long as you showed you were working and producing interesting results the management didn't interfere with the work. As I was a research assistant i was working closely with the Phd student who had designed the initial software.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement agréable
Livreur magasinier (ancien employé) –  Suisse Genève20 novembre 2018
Une très bonne équipe , des dirigeants très respectueux
Points positifs
Très bon salaire
Points négatifs
Pas d'avantages en nature
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
probably the best place i have been to
Data Analyst (ancien employé) –  Bezirk Zürich, ZH14 octobre 2018
I learned a lot during my experience working at the CMS collaboration. I met excellent mentors who later on inspired me to pursue a new career goal. very nice place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
2.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Consulting job instead of research
Magnet engineer (ancien employé) –  Genf, GE11 octobre 2018
Bad management, vertical hierarchy, some training available but no possibility of freedom, research or publications. No interest to do the best job, only to do a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 2NonSignaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great experience for young researchers but no possibilities to advance on your career
Researcher (employé actuel) –  CERN11 octobre 2018
Very nice people to work with usually, freedom, but not high end technology and research. Overall a great experience for young researchers but no possibilities to advance on your career.
Points positifs
Good life balance
Points négatifs
Impossible to advance on career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Il top della ricerca mondiale
LHCb Computing Coordinator and Operations Manager (ancien employé) –  Kanton Genf19 juin 2018
CERN è l'end'point di molte carriere brillanti. Qualunque fisico delle alte neergie vorrebbe vantare di poter aver lavorato al CERN e presso uno degli esperimenti di fisica del grande acceleratore di particelle LHC.
Io ho avuto questo prvilegio e ho anche deciso di lasciare questo mondo fatto inizialmnte di grandi stimoli per cercarne di nuovi.
Non tutto ciò che oro luccica....
Points positifs
Fringe benefits diplomatici, salari altissimi, viaggi di lavoro, istruzione dei figli, assicurazione vita e salute per la famiglia.
Points négatifs
Dopo 10 anni la vita si appiattisce
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Working is the Key to success.
Mechanical Design Engineer (Contract) (ancien employé) –  Geneva, Switzerland12 juin 2018
> Both CERN and HMC have busy schedule.
> When I designed a Product, I could see the knowledge used in it.
> Managements were superb
> Friendly Culture under the umbrella of motivational objectives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
4.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not for long term
POWER ELECTRONICS ENGINEER (employé actuel) –  Genf, GE28 mai 2018
CERN is a very nice place to work with highly motivated persons.
You will work with very interested projects, win a lot of oxperence.
But, the contracts are mainly for some years (2 - 5 years), and it's create a bad athmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
1.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail agréable
Automaticien (ancien employé) –  Suisse14 mai 2018
Très agréable, horaire flexibles, collègue à l’écoute de nos problème
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
4.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail international
Project Engineer (ancien employé) –  Geneve ( Swiss)13 mars 2018
Environnement de travail international, agreable et motivational
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 2Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A place to gain new skills, do cutting-edge research and meet a lot of talented people from all over the world.
Summer Student (ancien employé) –  Meyrin8 mars 2018
CERN does cutting edge research. Makes use of industry advancements in computational science and contributes new techniques and technologies along the way. It's a virtuous cycle. The greatest minds from all over the world from different universities gather together to handle the daily operations required for smooth data taking and storage. CERN is also located in Geneva , Switzerland. Great European cities are easily accessible even by public transportation. Getting in touch with nature on days off is also something that one cannot miss while there.
Points positifs
Great pay, great collaborative environment, accelerated learning
Points négatifs
Expensive. Establishments close by 7.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 2Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travaille
tireur de cables (ancien employé) –  meyrins25 février 2018
Très bonne condition de travaille , avec des personne venant de l'étranger ,ce qui est parfaite pour apprendre a parler d'autre langue ...
Points positifs
bon déplacement
Points négatifs
pas assez d'heure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Adminstratif assistant
Administrative support assistant (ancien employé) –  Geneva25 février 2018
I was an office administrator and was responsible to register all the person that wanted to operate in the CERN, in Geneva to do any kind of experience related to the activity that CERN provide.
Points positifs
huge organisation, know world widely
Points négatifs
no new tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 1Signaler
4.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Bon environnement de travail
Agent de Protocole / Assistante Administrative (ancien employé) –  Genf, GE19 février 2018
Au CERN, l'environnement de travail est très enrichissant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNon 2Signaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
a big play ground with a lot of huge toys
Research Associate (ancien employé) –  Kanton Genf7 février 2018
Great place to see things, though you need a home base to build things. This did not feel like my home base, which was why I left for Zurich. Call it a fascinating stop for my bus of adventure, enjoyed tremendously
Points positifs
a lot things to work on
Points négatifs
need a home to take a break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
5.0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, engaging, and rewarding
Summer Research Intern (ancien employé) –  Geneva, Switzerland29 janvier 2018
fantastic co-workers
challenging but rewarding scientific research projects
as an intern, I always felt included and that my cooperation was taken seriously.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Page attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CERN. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4.5
D'après 97 avis
559
430
34
23
11

Notes par catégorie

4.4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4.3Salaire/Avantages sociaux
3.6Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
3.9Management
4.3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu